Twenty Questions Friday

I shamefully lifted this from beautyinbeta.co.uk’s blog. Study avoidance at its finest!

1. Thing you cannot leave the house without
Phone, purse, keys, umbrella, book, Vaseline, pens, painkillers and more. There are these nifty things called handbags which make carrying all that stuff easier though.
 
2. Favourite brand of makeup
Hmm… I’m not especially loyal to one brand, but I’ve really liked products from Smashbox, Benefit, Mac, Rimmel, Catrice, Essence, Lancôme, Bobbi Brown, Kiko and a few others. Variety is the spice of life, after all 😉 
 
3. Favourite flower
I’m not mad for flowers really. Rose is my middle name though, and white roses are pretty. Purple tulips and orchids too.
 
4. Favourite clothing store
Again, I’m a bit of a whore in this regard. River Island, Penneys, Miss Selfridge, Vero Moda, and Warehouse would probably feature most in my wardrobe though. 
 
5. Favourite perfume
Eau d’Issey Miyake and Ralph by Ralph Lauren for day and Thierry Mugler’s Angel or Armani Code for night.
 
6. Heels or flats
Flat boots for day, although I do wish I was one of those sophisticated women who wore heels all day everyday. For now though, I’ll reserve heels for night, when I’m too tipsy to realise how silly I look walking in them.
 
7. Did you get good grades
I actually did! I got six As and a B in my Leaving Certificate, but things have started to crumble somewhat since I started college. I’m on-course to graduate with a 2:1 though, which is fine by me.
 
8. Favourite colours
Burgundy, purple, navy, charcoal, mustard, pine green, fuschia and black.
 
9. Do you drink energy drinks
I find Red Bull etc. vile unless they’re mixed with some Jaegermeister. But I do find the morning-after palpitations quite uncomfortable so I try to stay away from energy drinks. I don’t sleep so well if I have any caffeine after 6pm anyway.
 
10. Do you drink juice
A glass of orange juice every morning. And the odd vodka and cranberry if I’m feeling ladylike!
 
11. Do you like swimming
I actually do, for someone so unfit it’s one of my favourite exercises. Probably because I can’t feel myself sweat! Taking a dip in the Med everyday on my summer holidays this year was just divine.
 
12. Do you eat fries with a fork
Mostly, I find eating with my hands distressingly messy!
 
13. Favourite moisturiser
I don’t have a favourite moisturiser as such, I tend to buy budget ones which-will-make-my-face-not-dry. But I do love La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo, especially during the summer as it’s so light on my skin.
 
14. Do you want to get married later on in life
Yes I think so. A pretty, intimate civil ceremony would be lovely. But it’s not on the cards for quite some time…which means I have loooaaads of time to plan it!
 
15. Do you get mad easily
Rarely. I can get wound up over small things if I’m tired. But generally I’m very laid-back so it would take something very serious to infuriate me.
 
16. Are you into ghost hunting
It’s not something I’ve ever thought about actually. I’d like to say I’d try it but I’m probably too much of a wuss.
 
17. Any phobias
Tiny spaces, violence, breaking a bone. I will never, ever watch a Quentin Tarantino movie. Seeing violence genuinely makes me panicky and distressed.
 
18. Do you bite your nails
No actually, it was never a vice of mine. Just don’t ask me if I pick my spots…
 
19. Have you ever had a near death experience
 
Nope *touches wood*. I had a minor car accident but luckily nobody was hurt. Well, except Mum’s car, Renny, which suffered a bad case of having a completely mangled axle.
 
20. Do you drink coffee
I do, not too much though, rarely more than two cups a day or I get the shakes. Don’t come near me with tea though, vile stuff altogether.
 
So there’s my twenty questions! Feel free to copy and paste yourselves, I’d love to read them! Now, back to studying Mareva Injunctions…
Leave a Reply

