Aw, shucks…

liebsteraward

 

Two posts in one day, you say? Well, I have very good reason for two posts in one day. My wonderful friend Grace over at grace’d has only gone and nominated me for a Liebster award. Liebster awards, so I’ve learned, are a little helping hand for new bloggers getting themselves established in the big, scary blogospehere. I was simply enjoying Grace’s blog as usual when I noticed that she’d placed me in her own list of nominees; to say I was thrilled was an understatement!

All I have to do now is nominate my picks for the Liebster award, and answer the Q&A that Grace has compiled for her nominees. So here goes!

1. What is your must have accessory?
Oooh, probably my black Links of London bracelet. It’s classic, simple and goes with virtually everything.
2. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you choose?
I would give my right arm to live in London (even if it made getting the Tube a little awkward). It’s such a vibrant, bustling city and I can’t imagine that you’d ever get bored there. A close second would have to be Florence.
3. Who is your favourite blogger at the moment?
I’d have to say Laura at buy now, blog later. She’s stylish and has a brilliant way with words. When I read her beauty posts I feel like she really knows what she’s talking about. And her photographs are just stunning.
4. Flats or heels?
Flat boots by day, heels by night. I love chunky leather boots with skinnies tucked in for casual daywear, but no glamorous outfit is complete without killer heels. Going out sans heels is a total no-no.
5. Who is your style crush?
Tough question! Diane Kruger is a style chameleon, she takes risks but never gets it wrong. Emma Stone has a great off-duty sense of style. Rachel Bilson is wonderfully quirky. And of course, the perennial Jackie O, what a woman!
6. What is your go to outfit?
A plain white tee, skinny jeans, chunky cardigan and ankle boots. I’m pretty low key when it comes to my own clothes; I prefer simple pieces in flattering colours to crazy patterns and shapes.
7. Do you speak a language other than your native language fluently?
Unfortunately not, despite my efforts at French and Spanish. I am working my way up through the grades in sarcasm though.
8. One trend you’re lusting over currently?
Spring/summer pastels and neons are creeping into the shops lately and I’m obsessed. I mean look at this necklace!
9. How would you describe your style?
Laid-back, simple and perhaps a tiny bit grungey. Even when I’m going out I nearly always wear black!
10. Where do you see yourself in 10 years time?
With a bit of luck, hopefully writing about beauty and fashion full time! Getting paid for it! Preferably living in a kitsch apartment in London with my boyfriend and a dog. And maybe a kid. Maybe.
11. Why did you start your blog?
I started it last summer because I was a bit bored one night and I missed the creativity of writing. It was only intended to be an ‘everything and anything’ blog but it’s taken off in a new direction, which I’m really enjoying.
So there you have it!
My nominations
Beauty in Beta

Q&A
1. What/who inspired you to create your blog?
2. Top three beauty products?
3. If you had to choose between never being able to buy clothes again and never being able to buy make-up again, which would you choose?
4. What was your most luxurious beauty buy?
5. If money was no object, which three designers/ design houses would you commission to create your wardrobe?
6. If you had to blog about another topic, what would it be?
7. What would be your ultimate holiday destination?
8. What is your favourite way to unwind after a crazy day?
9. Describe your dream job.
10. Who are your style icons?

So get going ladies!

Psst! Check out Grace’s Youtube channel, she’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

