New ventures, ahoy!

Image

Morning bloggers, I have some exciting news! As some of you may know, I’ve been writing fashion and beauty articles for my university newspaper, the College Tribune, since September last year, and I’ve been enjoying it so much. I’d much rather write ten articles on what’s going on in the world of fashion and beauty, than trawl through a book on trusts law. In fact, I think anyone would!

So you can imagine my absolute delight when, two weeks ago, my fashion editor Lauren (check out her lovely blog) asked me if I was interested in writing about beauty for her new up-and-coming venture, heydolly.com. I didn’t hesitate to say yes, and I jumped on board straight away. Right now we’re working on getting things up and running, and in the next while we aim to become the Irish woman’s go-to website for all things fashion, beauty and entertainment. All going well, we should be bringing new writers on board and expanding the site’s profile and reach across Ireland and hopefully beyond!

So I’d love if you lovely bloggers could take a look around the site and keep your eyes peeled for new content that we hope to upload in the coming weeks. If anyone can think of something you’d love us to write about, email me at emily@heydolly.com or post it in the comments. Thank you also to everyone who has followed and ‘liked’ my posts; it’s given me the confidence to take part in this exciting new project. If it wasn’t for WordPress, I would never have dreamed of trying to write anything, ever!

Happy Friday everyone!

Emily xx

2 thoughts on “New ventures, ahoy!

Leave a Reply

