I need a barring order from Boots…

Two posts in a row, how fantastic am I?!

As always on payday, Boots called my name and I succumbed to to the temptation of their busy aisles once again *hangs head in shame*

For years I’ve been using John Frieda’s Frizz Ease Original Hair Serum to tame the insane fuzz that comes part-and-parcel with curly hair. But sometimes it feels quite heavy in my hair, and doesn’t give my roots any volume. My hair is so heavy that it can look a little flat so I wanted something to remedy that. Enter John Frieda Frizz Ease Curl Reviver Mousse, €7.49.
Image
Being honest, I was a little sceptical that a mousse could control frizz. However, this stuff has proved me wrong. I haven’t used mousse in my hair since I was a crispy-locked teenager but two big squirts of this into damp hair left my curls even more defined and smooth when they dried naturally. My hair feels thicker and more luscious. I can’t say that there’s much lift around my roots but I think I’d need to blow-dry it to achieve significant volume. Nevertheless I’m really pleased with the result and I’ll be using this everytime I wash my hair in place of the old serum. Also, I broke the nozzle but thankfully it’s still usuable!

After all the fuss over my skincare, I realised I’ve completely neglected my eye area. The stress of commuting has wrecked the skin around my eyes. I did not have all these fine lines, shadows and puffiness a year ago, I’m certain of it. To try to help my poor tired eyes I picked up Soap & Glory’s Puffy Eye Attack Turbo-Boost Hydragel for €15.99.
Image
I’d read a few blog reviews of this and, being a Soap & Glory fan, I thought it couldn’t hurt to try. I only began using it yesterday so I can’t attest to any long-term benefits, but this jelly-like lotion really does help to de-puff eyebags, making my whole face brighten up a bit. The consistency is rather strange, but you only need a tiny amount for each eye so the cute little tub should last forever. The hydragel contains shea butter, cucumber extract, Japonica flower extract, and mandarin, peach and apricot extracts – all ingredients which I just love the sound of. 

This post was short and sweet, but I thought my fellow bloggers would be interested in what I’ve been spending my hard-earned money on this week! Now, I’m off to gaze at my lovely curls in the mirror.

Em xx

Leave a Reply

