Liebsters Take 2

Liebster-AwardGood evening bloggers! As some of you may remember, a couple of months ago my lovely friend Grace nominated me for a Liebster Award. I was so happy; to think that anyone even reads your blog, never mind considers it any good, is always a lovely feeling. So you can imagine my excitement when, only a couple of hours ago, a wonderful blogger called Kristina from Croissants and Curls nominated me for another Liebster. I actually feel so flattered!

Here are the rules for the Liebster Awards, for anyone not in the know:

1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
2. Tell 11 facts about yourself.
3 Answer the questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.
4. Create 11 questions for your nominee’s.
5 Last but not least nominate blogger’s with less than 200 followers and let them know (I cheated a bit here, some of my nominees may have over 200 followers…).
And so, here are eleven facts about me:
1. I am half English, half Irish.
2. I am the clumsiest person to ever walk the earth. If my managers charged me for every glass or plate I broke at work, I’d be owing them money!
3. I’ve lived in a total of nine different homes and I’m only 22.
4. I adore anything to do with Disney and I’m slowly collecting all of the classics on DVD.
5. I have a soft spot for 80s pop and hip-hop.
6. My maths skills are non-existent, to the point where I have to ask people to check basic sums for me.
7. In a nationwide aptitude test, I scored in the 99 percentile for spelling.
8. My long-term memory is vast. Don’t argue with me over past memories because I probably remember it better.
9. My bucket list holiday destination is St Petersburg.
10. I have spina bifida occulta. Sounds terrible but it does not affect my life in any way.
11. I’m officially wheat intolerant. Weh.
And now I’ll answer Kristina’s questions for her nominees!

1. What is your HG beauty product?
Ooof! Probably my Estée Lauder Double Wear, because I can always rely on it to make my skin look something not too far off decent!

2. If you could go anywhere where would you go?
If not St. Petersburg, probably Los Angeles or London.

3. Beauty rule you live by.
Always, always clean off your make-up every night.

4. Brown or black mascara?
Black, my eyelashes are dark brown so black mascara gives them some depth.

5. If you could only wear one for the rest of your life which would you choose: eyeshadow, lipstick or blush?
Blush, because it’s the only one from the three that I wear everyday. You don’t really need lipstick or eyeshadow to avoid looking like the walking dead.

6. Matte or glossy lips?
Matte all the way, baby.

7.  What type of beauty product do you not mind splurging on?
Foundation and/or skincare. The rest can be bought inexpensively without compromising on quality.

8. What mind do you not mind saving on?
Mascara and eyeliner. There are sooo many good budget options out there.

9. What is your favourite high end brand?
Tough one! I love NARS even though I don’t actually own many of their products. MAC and REN get honourable mentions.

10. What is your favourite drugstore brand?
Probably Rimmel; I love their Stay Matte Primer and Stay Matte pressed powder, and their lipsticks and nail polishes can be great value.

11. Most underrated and overrated beauty product.
Overrated? MAC Studio Fix Foundation, without a doubt. Underrated is probably MAC’s Opulash Mascara; I rarely see it mentioned but it’s the best I’ve ever used.
Thank you again to Kristina for the nomination, and I hope my facts and answers weren’t too dull!
Here are my nominees’ questions:
1. What essentials do you look for in a foundation?
2. If you could only choose a primer OR a setting powder, which would it be?
3. Have you any secret budget beauty loves?
4. What is the largest amount of money you’ve ever spent on one piece of clothing?
5. Describe your sense of style in three words.
6. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
7. Are you a ‘Clothes out the night before’ kinda girl, or a ‘Crap, what’s clean?!’ kinda girl?
8. Three desert island beauty essentials.
9. Have you any style icons?
10. If you could interview anyone in the public eye, who would it be?
11. Do you prefer a statement eye or a bold lip… or both?
I hope you enjoy it, ladies! I know some of you have over 200 followers, but I kind of struggled to find blogs I enjoy which have fewer than 200 followers (as in the ones I tend to read have larger followings). But anyway, I hope you’d like to take it on nonetheless!
Em X
One thought on “Liebsters Take 2

  1. Pingback: Third time’s a charm… | ilyanarose

Leave a Reply

