Bits and Bobs from Lvndr

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

As I mentioned last week, I was considering picking up a few pieces from Lvndr, the online store created last year by blogger Emtalks. Well I bit the bullet and treated myself to a few little items, to tide me over during these trying times!

I’m not a huge fan of spending lots of money on accessories, unless it’s an investment piece that’s going to last me a long time. Lvndr pieces are very reasonable; I don’t think you’ll pay more than £7 for any item, and the European P&P is only~£3.29. The pieces are current, cute and well-made without being painfully on-trend and thus likely to date in a matter of weeks. When my little parcel arrived, I was completely taken with the gorgeous lavender packaging tied up with string. Evidently a lot of time and effort goes into Lvndr, which is great to see for such an affordable price point.

IMG_20140506_104412

I chose two necklaces and three rings, although I was sorely tempted to buy everything!

Cupid necklace, £5.99
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Half-Moon necklace, £5.99
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Triangle Ring, £3.29
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Cupid Ring, £3.69
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Squared Ring, £3.69
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Luckily all of the rings fit nicely, and the necklaces are lovely too. These are very simple, easy-to-wear pieces that I can throw on everyday no matter what I’m wearing. The rose gold rings are especially nice as an alternative to yellow gold, which doesn’t always suit me. I can’t wait for my summer holidays to begin so I can get more wear out these pieces; I’ve been wearing my ‘lucky jewelry’ during my exams just in case but come next week, these bits and bobs will be making an appearance!

Have you ever bought anything from Lvndr?

Em X

4 thoughts on “Bits and Bobs from Lvndr

Leave a Reply

