Soap & Glory Puffy Eye Attack Turbo-Boost Hydragel

Image

Over the past year or so, I’ve noticed that my eyes are becoming more and more prone to puffiness, dark circles and fine lines. Late nights, early mornings, stress and general tiredness are showing themselves in my face more than ever, with most of the evidence around my tired peepers. Although I don’t feel the need to invest in fancy-pants anti-ageing eye creams just yet, I needed something to hydrate and perk up my under eye area, so I picked up the Soap & Glory Puffy Eye Attack Turbo-Boost Hydragel for €15 in Boots one day. 

Aside from having a tongue-twister of a name, this product makes lots of claims:
‘Loaded with anti-dark circle and anti-puff BOTANICAL PEPTIDES, detoxifying OXYGINSENG™ TECHNOLOGY, HYPER HYDRATORS and COOL-CUCUMBER-X™, Soap & Glory™ Puffy Eye Attack™ hydragel is a fast-acting, de-bloating, skin-firming, collagen-boosting GENIUS IN A JAR!’ 

Yeah. Basically, Puffy Eye Attack aims to reduce dark circles and under eye puffiness while boosting elasticity, microcirculation and collagen production. Among other things, it contains shea butter, caffeine, cucumber and fruit extracts. It’s not an anti-ageing product per se, more like a general eye area booster, to help you look bright eyed and bushy-tailed when you’ve been overdoing it on the late nights/Netflix/study sessions.

Image

The texture of the gel is a little strange, more like a jelly than anything else. It’s quite a thin formula and spreads very easily over the skin. I’ve been using the above tub twice a day for the last couple of months and I’ve only made the smallest dent in it, which makes the €15 price point seem very reasonable. It absorbs quickly and doesn’t affect how my foundation and concealer apply.

My favourite thing about this is the cooling effect it produces; it feels absolutely glorious on hot, tired eyes. Within a few minutes, any puffiness is seriously reduced and my eyes feel really refreshed. The under eye area is hydrated very well, and the gel texture means it’s not greasy either. When I use this, I look a little more human in the morning!

As I expected, it hasn’t done anything for my fine lines, which have only become even more pronounced (and I’m only 22!). But I wasn’t expecting miracles, and in truth I don’t mind those lines too much. More bothersome are the dark circles under my eyes, which only a few good nights’ sleep can help. The only thing that this gel fails in is dark circle reduction, but I don’t think that any kind of skincare can really get rid of them. A decent concealer is probably as good as it gets!

If you’re prone to puffy, tired eyes then I definitely recommend Puffy Eye Attack; just don’t expect it to tapdance and cook the dinner!

Em X

3 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Puffy Eye Attack Turbo-Boost Hydragel

  1. Pingback: All things Beauty and Fashion

  2. I’ve never tried this cream but am interested in trying more S&G skin care so may give this a whirl once I’ve gotten through the few eye creams I have.
    I can recommend the Boots Vitamin E Gentle Eye Cream, the stuff is fantastic for dark circles and brightening the eye area. It’s on offer for €2.66 in Boots atm, so absolutely worth a try, talk about a brightening affect after applying it. Wow! For something that costs so little, it helps my eye area a lot. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

